Tue Nov 01 2022 - ...
This year we introduced user profiles, and with it user karma. Up until now, if a comment was deleted, the associated karma was lost. No longer!
Now if a user receives up votes, or down votes, that affect their karma, deleting said comment will not cause those changes to be lost.
This change is extended to SSO users, who now have a new
karma property exposed in the API.
We hope you've found this update helpful. Feel free to comment below with any questions.